



Tennis Professionals Association Excellence Awards

Coaching Excellence Award: This award is presented to a TPA Coach for his or her achievements in player results at the National and/or international level. This individual must also have displayed a high standard of conduct and on-going dedication and commitment to their player(s).

Club Professional Excellence Award: This award is presented to a TPA Professional who has displayed the highest standard of conduct and services to tennis both on and off the court. Areas of consideration include: a high level of proficiency in customer service and leadership skills within their club and community; entrepreneurship; growth and creativity with club programming; an instrumental role in the development and growth of club membership, retention, and team work.

Year Round Facility Excellence Award: This award recognizes a year-round tennis facility that demonstrates a commitment to the promotion and growth of tennis and is supportive of the TPA by employing/contracting only TPA active certified instructors, coaches or club professionals. Areas of consideration include: hosting certification and professional development opportunities; running Regional/Provincial/National sanctioned tournaments; community service; exhibitions; charity events; as well as outreach programs to help the growth of our sport.

Seasonal Facility Excellence Award: This award recognizes a seasonal tennis facility that demonstrates a commitment to the promotion and growth of tennis and is supportive of the TPA by employing/contracting only TPA active certified instructors, coaches or club professionals. Areas of consideration include: hosting certification and professional development opportunities; running Regional/Provincial/National sanctioned tournaments; community service; exhibitions; charity events; as well as outreach programs to help the growth of our sport.

Course Facilitator Excellence Award: Presented to a TPA Course Facilitator who has consistently demonstrated excellence in the area of delivery of Certification courses in Canada.

Service to the Game Award: This award is presented to a TPA certified member (coach/professional/community leader) who has provided significant leadership, excellence and dedication to tennis in Canada over an extended period of time (minimum 10 years).

Gary Caron TPA Scholarship: A \$2000 scholarship will be presented annually to a tennis coach displaying potential to reach the highest levels of coaching and teaching excellence in Canada. The award will provide a scholarship to offset costs of professional development courses and seminars, including international, national and provincial conferences or seminars and/or certification courses approved by Tennis Canada.

Rene Simpson-Collins Excellence in Female Coaching Scholarship: A \$2000 scholarship will be presented annually to a female TPA Tennis Coach that has demonstrated excellence in the area of player development. The award will provide a scholarship to offset costs of professional development courses and seminars, including international, national and provincial conferences or seminars and/or certification courses approved by Tennis Canada.

The TPA Excellence awards highlight the outstanding dedication and accomplishments made by those in the Canadian tennis development and coaching community. The TPA would like to congratulate the following:

Past TPA Excellence Award Winners:

Year	Coaching Excellence Award	Club Professional Excellence Award	Year Round Facility Excellence Award
2022	Marek Nehasil (SK)	Ricky Twynam (QC)	Atlantic Tennis Centre (NS)
2021	Eddie Miron (ON)	Nick Coutts (AB)	Not Awarded
2020	Aref Jallali (ON)	Henry Choi (BC)	The Veneto Tennis Centre (ON)
2019	Not Awarded	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2018	Tyler Prescott (ON)	Claude Chartrand (QC)	Royal Glenora Tennis Club (AB)
2017	Michael Hall (ON)	Ryan Schroffel (AB)	OSTEN & VICTOR (AB)
2016	Adriano Fuorivia (ON)	Eric Knoester (BC)	Richmond Country Club (BC)
2015	Rob Steckley (ON)	Paul Cairns (ON)	Abony Family Tennis Centre (NB)
2014	Bill Cowan (ON)	Ken Crosina (ON)	Donalda Club (ON)
2013	Casey Curtis (ON)	Gary Muller (ON)	Tennis 13 (QC)
2012	Robby Menard (QC)	Hassan Askari (BC)	The Club at White Oaks (ON)
2011	Harry Greenan (ON)	Timm Fisher (ON)	Granite Club (ON)
2010	Dimitri Penchev (BC)	Jacques Bordeleau (QC)	Club de Tennis Ile des Soeurs (QC)
2009	Dean Coburn (ON)	Wayne Elderton (BC)	Club Avantage Multi-Sports (QC)
2008	Antoni Wozniak (QC)	Tom Kern (ON)	Saville Sports Centre (AB)
2007	Eric Giguere (QC)	Simon Bartram (ON)	Hollyburn Country Club (BC)

Year	Course Facilitator Excellence Award	TPA Service to the Game Award	Seasonal Facility Excellence Award
2022	Gary Caron (ON)	Ari Novick (ON)	Premier Racquet Club (ON)
2021	Craig Mercer (BC)	Brian Hall (PEI)	Not Awarded
2020	Paul Cairns (ON)	Gary Caron (ON)	The Association de tennis de Drummondville (QC)
2019	Not Awarded	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2018	Hassan Askari (BC)	Pierre Lamarche (ON)	Not Awarded
2017	Eddie Brisbois (ON)	Ralph McNiven (AB)	Truro Tennis Club (NS)
2016	Simon Bartram (ON)	Jeff McCarrol (ON)	Okanagan Mission Tennis Club (BC)
2015	Andréanne Martin (QC)	Gary Fletcher (AB)	Thunder Bay Community Tennis Centre (ON)
2014	Brian Myers (ON)	Not Awarded	Calgary Tennis Club (AB)
2013	Andy Sutton (ON)	Sharon Arnold (ON)	Waegwoltic Club (NS)
2012	Not Awarded	Joachim Nierfeld (BC)	Not Awarded
2011	Jean Landy (ON)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2010	Not Awarded	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2009	Marie-France Mercier (QC)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2008	Wayne Elderton (BC)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2007	Conrad Pineau (QC)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded

Year	Gary Caron TPA Scholarship	Paul & Joyce Chapnick Under 10 Development Coaching Scholarship	Rene Simpson-Collins Excellence in Female Coaching Scholarship
2023	Isabella Baston (ON)	Not Awarded	Denise Fernandez (SK)
2022	Philipe Courteau (QC)	Not Awarded	Marijke Nel (NS)
2021	Adam Taylor (ON)	Not Awarded	Nikki Carnovale (ON)
2020	Not Awarded	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2019	Zach Ohlin (BC)	Not Awarded	Sarah Kadi (BC)
2018	Sharon Fichman (ON)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2017	Francis Foisy (QC)	Not Awarded	Andrea Rabzak (ON)
2016	Brandon Alguire (ON)	Jean-Sébastien Lavoie (QC)	Lan Yao-Gallop (AB)
2015	Carson Bell (AB)	Yanick Pelletier (QC)	Not Awarded
2014	Dragoslav Pokrajac (ON)	Jon Kudjerski (ON)	Not Awarded
2013	Nick Coutts (BC)	Kyrylo Tabunshchyk (ON)	Not Awarded
2012	Mathieu Sarrazin (QC)	Marvin Hinds (AB)	Not Awarded
2011	Miron Mann (ON)	Jean-David Blanchet (QC)	Not Awarded
2010	Henry Choi (BC)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2009	Ryan Schroffel (AB)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2008	Mike Hall (ON)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2007	Eddie Brisbois (ON)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded